Cleveland Browns announce jersey numbers for new additions

The Cleveland Browns have announced the jersey numbers of their new additions at this point. That includes quarterback Deshaun Watson and wide receiver Amari Cooper.

The jersey numbers will be as follows

Amari Cooper: 2

Deshaun Watson: 4

Jacoby Brissett: 7

Jakeem Grant: 9

Corey Bojorquez: 13

Chase Winovitch: 69

Taven Bryan: 99

Scroll to continue

Cooper will wear a single-digit number, this is the second year the NFL has allowed wide receivers to wear single-digit numbers.

Watson is set to stay with No. 4 after receiving it from linebacker Anthony Walker. Replacement quarterback Jacoby Brissett will be No. 7 for the Browns.

Returning man and wide receiver Jakeem Grant will be another with a single-digit number, this time No. 9.

Odell Beckham Jr. was the last Browns player to wear number 13, now punter Corey Bojorquez will display the number. Maybe that tells you everything you need to know about a Browns-Beckham Jr. reunion.

Chase Winovich let fans choose his number in a Twitter vote and signed free agent Taven Bryan will wear the double nine.

If you want to buy jerseys, this may be the news you’ve been waiting for. Then the Browns will release the numbers of their rookies and any other free agents they might sign.

Brandon Little is a writer for Sports Illustrated’s Browns Digest website and you can follow him on Twitter here. You can also follow Browns Digest on Twitter here.

Be sure to bookmark Browns Digest for everything you need from Browns! Browns digest brings you news, analysis, movies, drafts and more!

Like Browns Digest on Facebook!

About Dale Whyte

Check Also

NFL schedule released, Dallas to host Tampa Bay to open season

2022 Cowboys Open schedule vs. 2 elite QBs – Rob Phillips, The NFL schedule …